Healthy living

Tiny Tea Detox- Part Two

I love a teatox and the efficiency of drinking a cup of tea when I wake up and one before bed as a way to help me reduce bloating and shift a few pounds.

Timings

For the teatox to work you are suppose to drink one cup of tea 30 minutes before or after your meal. This means that you should be drinking 3 cups of tea a day!

To follow this rule I think you need to be far better at structuring your day to keep on top of drinking the tea at the right times.

I barely have enough time to get ready before I’m heading to work so the morning one ended up being drunk alongside breakfast more often that not.

I’m unsure what side effects this may have on the tea and how well it works.

As an intern I don’t really have a set day or lunch period so trying to drink the tea 30 minutes before food was a pain as I can never tell when I will end up eating. However this was normally the time when the rule was followed properly.

Getting from south London to north London during rush hour is always a nightmare and I very rarely have the patience to drink the tea before I start eating my dinner so instead I would drink it 30/60 minutes after dinner.

The Taste

I absolutely adore the taste of Tiny Tea by the time I had completed the 28 days. Lots of people thought that it smelled really nice and wanted to know what I was drinking.

Pretty packaging

I would honestly just drink it for the taste alone if it didn’t cost £30 a box.

Results

The teatox sadly didn’t help me feel any less bloated which is normally why I like teatoxs.

However I do feel like I have lost a bit of weight but I don’t know how much of that is the Teatox and how much of it is due to me eating less frequently and having smaller quantities.

Overall

I loved the taste of the tea and I do think I’ve lost a bit of weight. If that’s from drinking the tea or not I don’t know but I am going to miss drinking this blend

Leave a comment