How to live…

‘How to Live’ by Peter Johns is a book everyone should own. It is the complete guide to life from talking about how to deal with stress, to his opinions on sex. 

My mum purchased this book for me just before I started Uni and also got herself a copy. We both send each other references and pages that we think that the other should read. It’s a way for us to still feel close even though I’m now living in England. 


The author of the book Peter Johns, originally wrote this for his daughter 18th birthday. His daughter was diagnosed with cancer and the book was written for someone who was not expected to live. It’s filled with wisdom from Johns that he picked up through his own life. 
It’s an uplifting read and definelty helps in times when I’m feeling anxious or upset, the whole tone of the book is very grounding. 

I 100 per cent think everyone needs a copy of this in their lives and can buy it here: Amazon for £5.99 
Follow me on Instagram @alishas_guide to keep up to date with what I’m reading 

Alisha xx

Leave a Reply

